Lucknow Metro Red Line Route

The Lucknow Metro Red Line was opened to public on 5th September 2017. It is the only operational line of Lucknow Metro. The Red Line of Lucknow Metro consists of 21 metro stations from CCS International Airport to Munshi Pulia which covers a total distance of 22.87 km. The Lucknow metro Red Line train consists of four coaches which runs on maximum speed of 90 km/h.

Lucknow Metro Red Line Stations

Red Line
No. Station Name Station Code Opening
1 CCS Airport Metro Station CCAP Expected Opening
2 Amausi Metro Station AMSM Expected Opening
3 Transport Nagar Metro Station TPNR Expected Opening
4 Krishna Nagar Metro Station KRNM Wednesday, September 6, 2017
5 Singar Nagar Metro Station SGNG Expected Opening
6 Alambagh Metro Station ALMB Expected Opening
7 Alambagh Bus Stand Metro Station ABST Expected Opening
8 Mawaiya Metro Station MWYA Wednesday, September 6, 2017
9 Durga Puri Metro Station DGPI Wednesday, September 6, 2017
10 Charbagh Metro Station CHBG Tuesday, September 5, 2017
11 Husainganj Metro Station HSGJ Friday, March 8, 2019
12 Sachivalaya Metro Station SHVA Expected Opening
13 Hazratganj Metro Station HZNJ Expected Opening
14 K D Singh Stadium Metro Station KDSS Expected Opening
15 Vishvavidyalay Metro Station VSVM Expected Opening
16 IT College Metro Station ITC Expected Opening
17 Badshah Nagar Metro Station BSNM Expected Opening
18 Lekhraj Market Metro Station LHMT Expected Opening
19 Bhootnath Market Metro Station BHMT Expected Opening
20 Indira Nagar Metro Station IDNM Friday, March 8, 2019
21 Munsipuliya Metro Station MSPA Expected Opening

Lucknow Metro Red Line Quick Info

Owner: Lucknow Metro Rail Corporation
Serving Cities: Lucknow
Number of Lines: 1
Stations: 21 Stations
Headquarters Gomti Nagar
Started Operations in: 2017
Daily Timings: 6:00 am to 10:00 pm
Fare: ₹ 10–60

Lucknow Metro Red Line Route Map

Top Attractions Connected by Lucknow Metro Red Line

Attraction Nearest Station Distance from
Nearest Station (Km)
Dream World Amusement Park Krishna Nagar 1.9
State Museum Sachivalaya 1.6
Hazratganj Hazratganj Market 0
Begum Hazrat Mahal Park KD Singh Stadium 0.5
The Residency KD Singh Stadium 1.3
Chattar Manzil KD Singh Stadium 1
Safed Baradari KD Singh Stadium 0.6
Shaheed Smarak KD Singh Stadium 1.4
Hanuman Setu Mandir KD Singh Stadium 0.9
Indira Gandhi Planetarium KD Singh Stadium 2.1
Bhootnath Temple Bhootnath Market 0.4
Wave Mall Indira Nagar 0.9
Kukrail Forest Munshipulia 3.6