Delhi Metro Grey Line Route

Opened to the public on 4 October 2019, the Delhi Metro Grey Line or Line 9 is the newest as well as the shortest line of Delhi Metro. This line brings ease of travelling to the residents of Najafgarh who can now travel long distance with ease and at a short time. A peak hour frequency of seven minutes and 30 seconds is being maintained on the Grey Line.

It has just three stations and connects Dwarka to Najafgarh in the western part of Delhi, India. It covers a distance of 4.2 km. By, the end of 2020, Delhi metro grey line route will be extended till Dhansa Bus Stand.

Delhi metro grey line route has three stations and it takes approximately 6 minutes to complete a trip. This Delhi Metro line operates on daily basis. Regular Delhi metro grey line timings are 6:30 AM - 10:30 PM.

As per the Delhi metro grey line fare chart, one will have to pay a maximum of 20 rupees to travel on the grey line.

Delhi Metro Grey Line Timings

Days Operating Hours
Sunday 6:30 AM - 10:30 PM
Monday 6:30 AM - 10:30 PM
Tuesday 6:30 AM - 10:30 PM
Wednesday 6:30 AM - 10:30 PM
Thursday 6:30 AM - 10:30 PM
Friday 6:30 AM - 10:30 PM
Saturday 6:30 AM - 10:30 PM

Delhi Metro Grey Line Stations

Grey Line
No. Station Name Station Structure Connections Opening
1 Dwarka Metro Station Elevated Blue Line 4 October 2019
2 Nangli Elevated None 4 October 2019
3 Najafgarh Underground None 4 October 2019

Delhi Metro Grey Line Quick Info

Type: Rapid Transit
Service of Metro: Delhi
Terminal: Dwarka, Najafgarh
Stations: 3 (operational), 1 (under constuction)
Grey Line Opening Date: 4 October 2019
Character: Underground & Elevated
Line Length: 4.295 km